To get in contact:



Opening hours:


Monday:  8:00am - 6:00pm

Tuesday:  8:00am - 6:00pm

Wednesday:  8:00am - 6:00pm

Thursday:  8:00am - 6:00pm

Friday:  8:00am - 6:00pm


Please also use our contact form.



(1)  Brown Bears Nursery - Tottenham

St Benet Fink Church Hall

Walpole Road


N17 6BH 

Tel:  020 8885 0541



(2)  Brown Bears Nursery - Palmers Green

Trinity-at-Bowes Church

Palmerston Road


N22 8RA

Tel: 020 8826 3259


(3) Brown Bears Nursery - Green Lanes

582 Green Lanes



N8 0RP

Tel: 020 3538 4280

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)

The government and early years professionals describe the time in your child's life from birth to five as the Early Years Foundation Stage.  Early years providers such as nurseries must follow a legal document called the Early Years Foundation Stage Framework.
The framework provides support and guidance to professionals working with children birth to five. In 2012 the framework was revised in order to make it eaiser and clearer to use and putting greater emphasis on the things that matter most.  The framework also focuses on your role as a parent in helping your child learn and develop through their early years while working closely with early years professionals. 
The framework sets out the statutory welfare requirements, the seven areas of learning and development, assessments about your child's progress and expected levels of development that your child should be reaching by the end of the reception year (early learning goals).  The framework is a guide for professionals in planning the learning activities and observing and assessing what and how your child is learning and developing. 


If you require more information please see speak to Tracey-Ann who is our Early Years Foundation Stage co-ordinator.

Print Print | Sitemap Recommend this page Recommend this page
© Brown Bears Nursery